Zucchini Pasta with Pesto

IMG_8711

IMG_8701

My biggest problem with my gluten-free diet is that I cannot eat pasta. Pasta is so delicious, so simple, so pure, but it’s no good for me. Since I started eating gluten-free, I’ve been thinking of an alternative that is just as delicious as regular pasta and is not more expensive. Finally I thought of zucchini. I often eat zucchini raw in salads, or with a dip as snack, but I never thought of preparing it as a pasta before. It turned out to be just as simple and delicious as regular pasta, but it’s the healthy alternative.

This is what you need for 2 serves

  • 1 zucchini, rasped
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • small hand of pine seeds, raw
  • big hand of fresh basil, coarsely chopped
  • 2 small cloves of garlic, pressed
  • handful of rasped parmesan cheese (or pecorino)
  • salt & pepper

Put the rasped zucchini on two plates and add the olive oil. Mix through the basil and garlic, but be careful not to destroy the zucchini. Season with salt and pepper. Add the pine seeds and parmesan cheese on top and serve. (Tell me, which recipe is more simple that this one?)

IMG_8705

One response to “Zucchini Pasta with Pesto

Leave a Reply

