Superfruit Smoothie with Blueberries & Raspberries

IMG_8756

I always love to go to the organic shop to complement the stock. I can walk around there for ages, being amazed about everything I see – they really do have everything. Normally I plan it already for a week and  prepare what I need to buy, but now I was just asked go come with her. Superfoods became central to my cooking in a short time. Half a year ago I’d never used any of these foods, nor ever heard of many of them. Now I have quite collection in my stock, such as chia seeds, hemp seeds, goji berries (and other berries), dried plums, different kind of nuts, sunflower seeds, flaxseeds, quinoa, beans, milk alternatives, and I guess I can go on forever. This simple smoothie is based on some of these superfoods, and therefore a wonderful start of the day.

IMG_8761 IMG_8763

 

This is what you need for 2 serves

  • 200 g of berries (different sorts)
  • 100 ml almond milk
  • 1 tbsp chia seed
  • 1 tbsp flaxseeds
  • a bit of honey or agave syrup if its not sweet enough
  • 1 tbsp flax oil

Put the berries and the almond milk in a bowl and blend. Add the mixture to two glasses and spoon the chia seeds, flaxseeds, and flax oil (and honey) through. Serve with some more berries on top.

2 responses to “Superfruit Smoothie with Blueberries & Raspberries

    • Hee Saskia! Wat leuk dat je hier terechtgekomen bent :) Die chiazaadjes (die echt heel gezond zijn) haal je bij reformwinkels of natuurwinkels. Maar ik zou eerst bij reformwinkels kijken want daar is het over het algemeen goedkoper! Liefs.

Leave a Reply

